Never Grow Up: Sawyer James

Pregnancy can be a crazy ride full of anxiety and fear, pleasant and unpleasant changes, and heart-expanding joy.

If you have the opportunity, go through pregnancy with friends.

Life is made up of seasons: I’m sure you’ve experienced the feeling that everyone you know is getting married or that everyone you know is having babies; it’s just the season of life you’re in. While this might be annoying at times, it also means there are plenty of people going before you and with you.

During my pregnancy, I was so very thankful to have friends that already had babies, friends who were also expecting babies, and friends who weren’t quite ready for babies. I was able to ask for advice, find solidarity, and will hopefully pass on my experiences and knowledge.

Sawyer James

One of my closest friends happened to get pregnant shortly after me. We were able to talk about doctor’s appointments, commiserate, and bounce ideas off of one another. It always helps to have friends who know what you’re going through!

About two weeks after he was born, I was able to capture a few newborn photos of the little guy. They change so fast, you want to hold onto these little moments forever. Here’s a few of my favorites!

Here’s hoping that this little darling never grows up and just stays this little!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑