Writing it Out

All right, let’s be honest–I’m a terrible blogger. Shocker, right? I mean, it’s only been nine months since my last blog post…HA. But, the reality is, while I love the idea of a blog, it’s just like everything else in that you have to make time for it or it doesn’t happen. When I first started blogging, I thought I was going to have an abnormal amount of free time; when that changed, I didn’t make it a priority. Even after my last post, dedicated to valuing reading and writing and setting an example for my students, I didn’t set the time aside to actually do it. I’ve always firmly believed that you can do most whatever you set your mind to, but only as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to work for it. And I’m afraid I haven’t done that.

I’d love to tell you that this is my new dedication to post once a day, three times a week, or even once a month, but I just can’t make that promise. What I do plan on is setting aside time for writing. But, who knows what that will look like? Kyle and I have been very blessed and find ourselves busy much of the time, and I never want to be one of those people who spend more time looking at a screen than the life around her. However, I will make time to write–the good, the bad, and the ugly–some to be posted and some just for me. Maybe that means I’ll become an internet sensation, or maybe I’ll only post once a year so my mom can read (hi, Mom!); either way, that’s okay. Sometimes you’ve just got to sit down and start writing; the rest will work itself out.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑