Twenty-Eight

You know how people say that time flies? Well, I’m afraid they’re right, and it only goes by faster the older you get.

One day you wake up and you’re twenty-eight. 

Two years away from thirty. But, you know what? That’s okay with me. I don’t feel as “old” as I am, and I’ve experienced some pretty awesome things during those years. The only thing I could wish for is that time would slow down so I could enjoy them even more.

Since it won’t, this year I plan on living more intentionally. It is far too easy to live life waiting for the next big event or just going through the motions throughout the work week to get to the weekend–I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to look back on the year and only remember 52 Saturdays. Let’s be intentional with our time. Let’s make it count.

Find joy in the everyday, little things. Count your blessings. Don’t waste all of your time on social media–live in the moment, here and now. If you don’t like something in your life, do what you can to change it or change your attitude. Read, learn, and grow. Try new things. Develop relationships and invest in people. Spend your money and time on experiences, not things. Ultimately, find value in every moment. How else will you remember it?

I’m sure you’ve heard all of those things before, and I’m certainly no expert. In fact, I’m still trying to find the right balance and probably will be the rest of my life, but I’d say it’s worth it to do more things of value. Here’s to the best year yet!

How do you live intentionally? I’d love to hear your tips and tricks–comment below! 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑